Club News‎ > ‎

Minors win in Championship!

posted Apr 30, 2014, 2:19 PM by Martin McGirr
Cookstown 3-13 Aghaloo 2-13
Fr Rocks defeated Aghaloo in the championship this evening on a final scoreline of 3-13 to 2-13. It was a great team display with impressive performances by Dean Teague who scored 1-8, Justy Bloomer, Aidy Doyle, Ronan Donnelly, Aaron Ridewood in Goals and a solid captains performance from Christopher McNicholl. James Larmour and Dylan Coyle were the other Fr Rocks goal scorers on a night when team spirt saw the young Rocks through to the next round. Well done to all players and management.